Touche

Getting humbled, one way or another

Cool, but we’re better March 9, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — sarahallen24 @ 7:56 pm

A few of us went to Crested Butte yesterday to get out of town and ski one of my favorite mountains. It was cool…but our snow at Powderhorn is still better. It’s crazy! We just picked up another 15″ in the last 2 days bringing the total to 222″. The Butte was fun, but the snow had been sun-baked and the light was completely flat…therefore I didn’t even bother taking pictures.

All this wet weather has been triggering rockslides on Colorado roads. We found one last night on the way back…in fact I found it with my car. Yep, nailed it. So far I think my car is fine minus part of the back bumper detaching. I’m going to have Subaru throw it up on the hoist just to make sure. It didn’t look like anything was damaged….but I have no idea what I’m looking at when I look under a car.

Check out this rockslide that hit Glenwood Canyon (photo: INDenverTimes)



I-70 is closed in both directions (obviously) which basically cuts us off from the rest of the state. Unless you take a 200 mile detour. The price you pay for living in the mountains!

 

Leave a Reply

