Touche

Getting humbled, one way or another

Sheridan’s Finest November 24, 2009

Filed under: Pithy attempts at humor — sarahallen24 @ 1:48 am

I’m up in Sheridan for Thanksgiving and was just browsing The Sheridan Press. I found the police reports to be incredibly entertaining. These are actual reports from today’s paper:

 

Dead animal- cat; remains transported to shelter for owner identification

Civil dispute- parties were separated

Cat trap set

Animal call- skunk sighted

Barking dog

Dog at large

Hazardous condition- paint can in road

Traffic complaint- motorcycle on sidewalk

Suspicious circumstances- knife and screwdriver found

Dogs reported missing

And my personal favorite…..

Suspicious circumstance- subject found traffic cone outside her door

 

hahahahahaha!

I’m glad though that Sheridan only has these kinds of problems

 

 

One Response to “Sheridan’s Finest”

  1. […] Mom knows how much I love reading the police reports in my hometown newspaper. See previous posts. And because my Mom loves me she mailed me this clipping straight from The Sheridan Press… […]


Leave a Reply

