Touche

Getting humbled, one way or another

Retreat November 9, 2009

Filed under: Travel — sarahallen24 @ 5:35 pm

This is the craziest month of the entire year for me. I know what I’m doing every single day this entire month! So I was fortunate to be able to escape for 24 hours this weekend and help out at a retreat put on by Master Plan for Mesa State students. I got up early Saturday morning and helped out at the local Ski Swap then bolted around noon to head for the San Juans- my favorite mountain range in Colorado.

Mt. Sneffels on the way into Ridgway

misc 005

 

Cascade Lodge is a great facility owned by MPM. It’s near Durango Mtn. ski resort and offers up some incredible views from the deck.

Retreat 001

 

I was the guest speaker on Saturday night. It was a really cool experience since I was in their spot as a student coming to Cascade for retreats listening to speakers.

Saturday night bonfire with some of the students. This is before it fell over and sent a few people scrambling out of the way.

Retreat 005

 

Doing a little fire dance (Russell I think?)

Retreat 011

 

The group photo on Sunday before having to leave.

Retreat 018

 

This is why I love the San Juans…huge colorful peaks!

Retreat 020

 

Leaving Ouray headed back to the grind.

misc 009

 

Thanks MPM for having me up to the retreat! Eventhough it was short, it was much needed for me. Now I’m working and packing to leave for Denver later this week. 5 days in D Town.

 

Leave a Reply

