Touche

Getting humbled, one way or another

Snow White April 29, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — sarahallen24 @ 7:55 pm

Today has gone to the animals. I’m like Snow White today minus the dwarfs. Animals are just attracted to me….maybe it’s the lack of showering.

 

I was sitting here working along and happened to glance out the window and there’s a momma Moose and her two babies (they were born last year) just hanging out right outside my window. I flew out of my chair, about flipped over, and scrambled for the camera. Got the pic!

 

moose-001

 

moose-003

 

Then a few coworkers and I went over to a friend’s house in Mesa to play with her baby goats and have a picnic….yeah not a lot of work getting done today. They’re only 11 days old and SO cute. I forgot a camera but I doubt I would have been getting a picture anyway. Two of them just thought it was awesome to chase me and try to bash me in the shins with their little heads. They only weigh 5 pounds so it’s not like it was a big deal, but it still freaked me out for some reason. So I have my boss and coworkers just rolling because I’m being chased by a tiny goat. Yeah wow.

 

Now I’ve got a chipmunk on the loose around the office. Spring has definitely sprung.

 

Leave a Reply

