Touche

Getting humbled, one way or another

Snow Days April 5, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — sarahallen24 @ 11:22 pm

Sheridan has received a couple feet of snow since I’ve been here. And the mountains have probably had 3-4 feet. Not having to think about work or…anything really…has been so nice!

My Dad took Gabe and I up skiing again with the little tugboat snowmobile.

picture-007

Gabe had completely ruined his skis earlier this season (nothing is indestructible in that kid’s hands) so he was having to ski on OLD straight K2s that we pulled out of the rafters in my Dad’s garage. He did just fine with them though!

picture-008

There were a lot of really fun little drifts that we were hitting all day long (hard to tell in this pic though)

picture-010

Getting towed back up the hill

picture-0111

It snowed all that day and night. The next day I thought it would be really fun to take Kiaya sledding at Linden hill (which I remember being much bigger and scarier!)

There’s a 3 year old in there somewhere I swear. Poor kid, the snow blasted her in the face and completely buried her on one run down.

picture-015

So we taught her to make snow angels after that…a little less snow in the face with this activity.

picture-013

I have to head back to CO tomorrow. Not really looking forward to the drive…or working again. The real work at the ski area begins now for me. I’ll be in full geek mode by Tuesday.

 

Leave a Reply

