Touche

Getting humbled, one way or another

Best Place Ever January 29, 2009

Filed under: Hiking/Backpacking — sarahallen24 @ 4:44 pm

This is why living in Grand Junction is amazing: I was skiing Monday and Tuesday, then hiking on Wednesday. The best of both worlds! Carrie, Leah, Trudy the doggy, and I hiked Mt. Garfield yesterday. It’s a butt kicker- 2,000 vertical feet in 2 miles. The view is amazing though.

The Grand Mesa from Garfield. My office is just over the rim there.

garfiled-002

I stuck the camera over the edge. That’s I-70 down there.

garfiled

I want to meet the pack of studs that hauled the flagpole up there!

garfiled-001

Wow that’s some bad hair on my part there

garfiled-003

 

Leave a Reply

