Touche

Getting humbled, one way or another

Opening Day December 15, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — sarahallen24 @ 5:53 pm

We opened the mountain yesterday in the closest call ever! Our mountain operations director called me at 3am, woke me from a dead sleep, and said WE’RE DOING THIS! I flew out of bed in full-on stress mode. It’s was like going from zero to 60 in one second. I had 6 hours till the lifts open to get the word out. And everyone was asleep! I’m set up to work from home too, so I did a lot in my PJs, then grabbed a double shot espresso sugar coffee thing and headed to the mountain. It’s so fun though to see people so excited to get on the slopes.

 

I got out for a couple runs myself

opening-day-0211

Then I went home feeling like a zombie and passed out at 8:30 last night. No more of that!

 

Leave a Reply

