Touche

Getting humbled, one way or another

No Heat November December 2, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — sarahallen24 @ 4:03 pm

My roommate and I are competing against our friends Chris and Erin on who can go the longest without turning the heat on. I’m proud to say we’re all still going strong and it’s December! Its a little chilly getting out of the bed in the morning….and getting out of a hot shower can be brutal. All four of us are pretty fierce competitors so this thing could go pretty far.

I think we have the upper hand though as we live on the 3rd floor of an apartment building. We’re trying to leech any heat possible off our neighbors. Plus we both work up at Powderhorn so I think we’re more conditioned to the cold….at least that’s my tactic for intimidation.

I’ll keep you posted!

 

Leave a Reply

