Touche

Getting humbled, one way or another

Thanksgiving December 1, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — sarahallen24 @ 6:38 pm

Jesse, Rhonda, Shelby and I made the trip up to Sheridan all last week for Thanksgiving. It was most of my family’s first time seeing Shelby since she was born. I didn’t do too good a job taking pictures all week but I’m posting what I have here.

 

My holiday got a little disrupted by the devil flu (norovirus). After Thanksgiving dinner (the 2nd of the day) I started feeling a little funny. I thought maybe I had eaten too much or something. Then my intimate relationship with the bathroom began. We’re talking exorcist style vomiting. I ended up going to the hospital that night. I’m laying in the bed looking like I’m barely clinging to life and in walks a very attractive young doctor. We had a great detailed conversation about the horrendous things that had been happening to my body the last few hours. Not attractive Sarah. They gave me magic pills though and I got better over the next 24 hours.

 

On the drive there, I got stuck in little Baggs, WY due to a crash. So this nice guy showed me how to bypass it and get back to the highway. He led me on a network of dirt roads. It definitely occured to me that he could be leading me to the boonies to kill me. We came up on a horse standing in the road that refused to move. Even honking the horn did nothing at first. When he was good and ready, he moved on.

wyo-001

 

Some antelope somewhere in the middle of Wyoming.

wyo-002

Man they like to shoot stuff up there

wyo-010

Kiaya wanted to do her own makeup. Pretty sure thats lip gloss on her right cheek.

wyo-025

Took Shelby down to the Christmas Stroll. She was bundled up like that kid in A Christmas Story

wyo-026

wyo-027

Dad and Shelby

wyo-029

PJ time! Kiaya and Shelby

wyo-035

Clearly Gabe was not paying attention

wyo-041

I was just trying to have a nice picture of the two of us and she had to go and do that. Makes it cuter!

wyo-038

 

Leave a Reply

