Touche

Getting humbled, one way or another

Case of the Mondays November 3, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — sarahallen24 @ 10:22 pm

I don’t know if it’s the time change or what, but achieving normal function today has been difficult.

 

1. A great wrestling match took place this morning. In this corner- Sarah….and the other corner- a belt. I put my belt on and then realized I had missed the second loop. So I take it almost completely off and redo it. Crap. Missed a back loop. Nailed it on the 3rd attempt. This ate up precious time this morning.

2. After arriving at work I realize I forgot to put on deodorant. That’s unpleasant. But I’m not too sweaty of a person thankfully. Being an extremely routine oriented gal, I’m pretty upset that the routine failed me this morning.

3. Driving the company car around the resort today, I didn’t realize I had bumped the seat heater. It wasn’t long before I thought my butt was on fire. Those things get unnecessarily hot!

 

It’s only 3:30. I wonder what else will happen.

 

One Response to “Case of the Mondays”

  1. BOB AND MARTY SMITH Says:

    SARAH, UP TO THE REPORT OF THE MOVIE I HAD HOPES FOR YOU. GO FOR PRINCESS DIARIES. THAT WILL CALM YOU DOWN AND THE PRINCESS CAT WILL SOOTH YOU FOR THE DAY.

    LOVE READING YOUR REPORTS OF THE “NORMAL” LIFE OF MY GRANDDAUGHTER.

    LOVE YOU….GOD BLESS


Leave a Reply

