Touche

Getting humbled, one way or another

A Boring Post October 27, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — sarahallen24 @ 5:47 pm

Being bored is the worst thing ever….except lemon juice in your eye. That’s probably the worst thing ever. I had an unimpressive boring weekend. It’s good to rest. But I can’t handle it for more than a day.

 

I made attempts to be creative this weekend. I set out in search of an album where I could rotate my favorite pictures in and out. First I went to Bed, Bath and Beyond. I don’t know why I went there, obviously it’s not called Bed, Bath and Albums. All I found there were tons of nice things I would like to have that I never knew I wanted. No photo album. Then I ventured over to Michael’s. Bad, bad, idea. That store makes my head want to explode. It’s a full assault on the senses. There’s just too much going on in there for my little eyes to handle in addition to the fake flower smell that punches you in the face when you walk in.

 

My final attempt was made at Hobby Lobby. By some miracle I discovered albums in the scrapbooking section. I bought as basic an album I could find and bolted for the door.

 

With all the local hikes done more than a few times, and everyone else busy, I decided just to head to the stadium and run some stairs. In case you ever feel like running stairs…don’t. Just don’t. Actually it’s great to prepare for ski season. But I have a tendency to do too much all at once. I spent the rest of my weekend limping around and generously applying Icy Hot to a pulled calf muscle.

 

The remaining hours were spent yelling at the Tampa Bay Rays for blowing 2 games in a row.

Next weekend I will make sure there is not one second of boredom.

 

One Response to “A Boring Post”

  1. dan Says:

    Actually i think it kinda sounds like a fun weekend. Hey, atleast you don’t have homework to do on weekends anymore…


Leave a Reply

