Touche

Getting humbled, one way or another

I Want to Date a Blue Angel September 29, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — sarahallen24 @ 3:13 pm

Well actually I just want to go for a ride but I figure if you’re dating one you can take rides all the time. Plus they go 700 mph so I could visit friends and family all over the country in like 30 minutes.

The Air Show comes to Grand Junction every other year. It was $25 (!!!) to get into the show and I have no idea why people paid that. Hellooooo…you can see it from almost anywhere in town and going out to the desert is FREE. So some friends and I snagged a good spot and baked in the sun waiting for the Blue Angels to do their show. They had been practicing for a few days and since I live about a mile from the airport I got to see them a lot.

On Friday night some friends and I hiked up a trail in Palisade (at the end of the valley) so we could watch the sunset. It was awesome!

Then I had to work on Sunday as it was the last of the Color Sundays. We run our main lift so people can check out the fall colors.

Yep, my job doesn’t suck

 

I’d rather be skiing down but this is ok too

 

 

Got a little too much sun this weekend. Yay for racoon eyes!

Click here for a new story I did on the lift for Color Sunday (in the KREX window, click the Watch Video link and turn your speakers up. It’s pretty quiet for some reason).

 

One Response to “I Want to Date a Blue Angel”

  1. BOB AND MARTY SMITH Says:

    SARAH, I JUST FOUND MYSELF WITH TIME TO CHECK YOUR BLOG. YOU WILL NOT BE SURPRISED WHEN I TELL YOU THAT BOB AND I HAVE SAID AT LEAST ONE MILLION TIMES THAT YOU HAVE THE JOB FOR YOU. BOB USED TO TELL OUR KIDS THAT YOU SHOULD NOT SPEND ONE DAY MORE IN A JOB THAT THEY WERE UNHAPPY DOING. WELL………….WE NEED NOT PASS THAT SAGE ADVICE ON TO YOU. GIRL, YOU GOT IT MADE. YOU LOVE YOUR JOB, AND I CAN TELL YOU ARE DOING A GREAT JOB.
    GOD HAS TRULY BLESSED YOU IN THIS CATAGORY.

    LOVE MEME


Leave a Reply

