Touche

Getting humbled, one way or another

Moab September 2, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — sarahallen24 @ 5:29 pm

I had a 4 day weekend (thanks to always having Friday off) so I took off for Moab, UT with my bible study/small group friends. We’ve been going through the book of Genesis and talking about how wonder is worship. So we thought getting out into wonderful creation would be perfect. We camped out under the stars, hiked in Arches National Park, swam in the Colorado, and had big campfires….and shot off some illegal fireworks I happened to smuggle down from Wyoming. Here are lots of pics!

The view from our campsite

My friend Noelle posing on the ledge

I borrowed our nice camera from work and was able to take neat pics

Hiking up to Delicate Arch

Delicate Arch from another arch

Delicate Arch and the La Salles in the background

Leah and Tim hanging out near our campsite. I want to sell this pic to Utah’s marketing people!

Josh constantly trying to make me nervous

I got these next shots using a 30 second exposure and some leftover sparklers. No photoshop!

Then we got really creative…

What a great weekend! And it’s only a 3 day work week for me so, even better!

 

Leave a Reply

